Saturday , September 23 2017
Home / News (page 10)


July, 2017

  • 31 July

    Limited Edition Artwork Revealed For Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Future Tone DX, Music Collection Detailed

    SEGA released a news update regarding the special limited edition packaging artwork for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Future Tone DX! The packaging artwork comes courtesy of KEI, featuring all six Cryptonloids on the package cover. The sleeve of the blu-ray disk included inside the package will feature a modified version …

  • 31 July

    Documentary Released About Hatsune Miku x Kodo Performance!

    Hatsune Miku is a voice from the future, and Kodo is a group bringing back sounds from the past. The two have come together for a Hatsune Miku x Kodo performance which delighted fans across the world. Who is Kodo? Kodo is a Japanese performing arts group with the goal …

  • 30 July

    Summer WonFes 2017 VOCALOID Figures Recap!

    It’s that time of year again where figure companies from all over Japan meet in the biggest biannual figure convention in Japan. While fans from all over the world attend this event, even those at home can join in. The #wf2017s hashtag is where all the WonFes action is at. …

  • 29 July

    EXIT TUNES PRESENTS: Vocaloseasons Autumn Announced

    Exit Tunes is back at it with another VOCALOID compilation album. This time, it’s part one of a four album series based on the seasons. The first album, EXIT TUNES PRESENTS: Vocaloseasons, is set for an October 4th release. While Miku is the title and featured singer, the album itself …

  • 25 July

    Sasakure.UK Reveals PV for “Hello Planet feat. Hatsune Miku” Made Almost Entirely in MS Paint

    Sometimes Vocaloid producers use the most unexpected and unconventional tools to create artworks or music videos. A recent tweet by Vocaloid producer Sasakure.UK reveals that the widely recognized music video for “Hello Planet” used art assets made almost entirely in Microsoft Paint. 「MSペイント」32年の歴史に終止符……次のWindows10アップグレードで「廃止予定」に 😭なんとショック!! *ハロー、プラネット。のドット絵制作はほぼMSペイントでした👾 — sasakure.UK (@sasakure__UK) July …

  • 24 July

    PICTcake Announced Hatsune Miku 10th Anniversary Summer Design Cakes, Now Available for Order!

    Celebrate Hatsune Miku 10th anniversary with these limited cakes from PICTcake! PICTcake has announced the summer design cakes for celebrating the upcoming Hatsune Miku 10th anniversary available in two designs by LEN[A-7], best known as the official illustrator of Magical Mirai 2016. The special cakes are now available for order in Japan, …

  • 22 July

    Yuzuki Yukari Kappōgi & Police Ver. Figures Available for Pre-Order Again!

    Figure company Pulchra announced on their official blog that they are now taking pre-orders for the soon to be re-released Yuzuki Yukari Kappōgi Ver. and Yuzuki Yukari Police Ver. 1/8 scale figures! Kappōgi Ver. Details The figure is based on Yukari’s Kappōgi (割烹着) or “cooking apron” design. This design is …

  • 21 July

    Music Video For Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2017 Theme Song “Sand Planet” Now on Youtube

    The music video for Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2017 theme song “Sand Planet” by Hachi is now online, and features animation by minakata laboratory! The song and music video will be available via the official Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2017 album which we’ve previously covered in May 2017. Preorder for the album is …

  • 20 July

    Participate in “MIKU DANCING FES.” with “DANCING MIKU MAKER”!

    Hatsune Miku’s 10 Anniversary celebrations are in full swing as Adobe hosts the “MIKU DANCING FES.” collab. They’ve updated their website with “DANCING MIKU MAKER“. Upload your illustration of Miku to the website and have her dance! Furthermore, if you upload your Miku by August 14th, it will appear in Hachioji …

  • 19 July

    Hatsune Miku 10th Anniversary Album Re:Start Announced, Releasing August 30th

    A special Hatsune Miku 10th anniversary celebration album was announced today, titled “Re:Start”. Planned for an August 30th release (just 1 day before Hatsune Miku’s anniversary!), the album will feature songs spanning two disks, and will be available in regular and limited editions. The total number of songs is yet …